Advisory Council

The Gray Center Advisory Council is made up of faculty and staff members selected by the Director of the Gray Center and appointed for two and three year terms by the Office of the Provost. The council advises on curatorial decisions, programming, and devising strategies for achieving the Gray Center mission.

Heidi Coleman, Senior Lecturer and Director of Undergraduate Studies, Committee on Theater and Performance Studies

Frances Ferguson, Department Chair and Ann L. and Lawrence B. Buttenwieser Professor, Department of English

Theaster Gates, Director of Arts and Public Life; Professor, Department of Visual Arts

Susanne Ghez, Adjunct Curator, The Art Institute of Chicago; affiliate member of the Department of Visual Arts at the University of Chicago

Tom Gunning, Edwin A. and Betty L. Bergman Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Art History, Department of Cinema & Media Studies, and the College

Patrick Jagoda, Associate Professor, Department of English

Waldo Johnson, Associate Professor, School of Social Service Administration

Young-Kee Kim, Louis Block Professor, Department of Physics and the Enrico Fermi Institute

Christine Mehring, Department Chair and Professor, Department of Art History and the College

Yesomi Umolu, Exhibitions Curator, Logan Center for the Arts

William Pope.L, Associate Professor, Department of Visual Arts

John Wilkinson, Professor of Practice in the Arts, Department of English and Committee on Creative Writing